It would only seem

as if it were a dream

when willows were whispering,

when fireflies were flickering.

Oh Alice, dear Alice

can’t you see?

This place is full of malice

This is not where you should be.

Wake up, wake up,

the rabbit is rambling,

the pack of cards is assembling.

Oh well, oh well,

what shall we do?

Only time may foretell,

but for now, life shall be askew.

But wait! Whats ahead?

Do I dare say there’s a rip in the thread?

This moment, this minute, this existence

has ceased.

“Who are you?”

“I ā€” I hardly know, sir, just at present ā€” at least I know who I WAS when I got up this morning, but I think I must have been changed several times since then.”

Confusion, nonsense, madness.

Goodbye Wonderland.

We bid ado to your grandness.

From simpleton thoughts

to the curious inquisitions,

This oneiric time adjourns.

Alice, dear Alice,

welcome back.